Agricultural Security Board - Currently Not Active

Committee Members
  • Ken Sperring, Jr., BOS Representative
  • Mary DeAlba
  • Melissa Miles

  • John Seber
  • Raymond Waltz
  • John Weaver

About the Committee
This committee is charged with reviewing applications for property owners who wish to have their farm land included within the Agricultural Security Area. 
 The purpose of the Agricultural Security Board is as follows:

  •  Retain farm land and farming as a viable industry in Limerick Township;
  •  Educate the public on the need for farming in Limerick  Township; and
  •  Encourage the purchase of farm land by owner-operated farmers