Planning Commission


  • 7:00 P.M.
  • Typically held on the 2nd Thursday of the month
  • Limerick Township Building
    646 W Ridge Pike
    Limerick, PA 19468

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Listing of Meetings Dates:

Open Land Development Projects

Click the link below for Open Land Developments Projects

Commission Members

  • Christopher J. Haring, Chair
  • Keith Daywalt, Vice Chair
  • Ryan P. Wall, Secretary
  • Kenneth McLaughlin
  • William DeGideo
  • R. Gregory Richardson
  • Mark Zasowski

About the Commission

The Planning Commission is a 7-member board and shall, at the request of the Board of Supervisors, exercise the powers and authorities granted the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code which include but are not limited to making recommendations to the Board concerning the adoption or amendments to the comprehensive plan, official map, zoning ordinance and subdivision and land development ordinance.

Additionally, the Planning Commission's members oversee all development proposals for the township, working in conjunction with the Planning and Zoning Department to determine a project's feasibility, its impacts on the surrounding area and traffic, and its compliance with township codes. They submit  their recommendations to the Board of Supervisors.